Image

 Birth & Reproductive Trauma Certificate Program. 

The Birth and Reproductive Trauma Certificate Program is offered for mental health professionals with a special interest in supporting clients that have experienced birth and reproductive trauma. 

You will explore targeted processes for helping affected families process and move past difficult and grief-filled experiences. Upon completion of the course, you will receive a certificate of completion. 

You also have the option to obtain your Canadian Certified - Birth and Reproductive Trauma Certificate (CC-BRT). This requires three hours of one-on-one clinical consultation sessions or six hours of small group consultation.

Summer Intensive: July 15th -19th,  12:30 ET - 5:30 ET 

CC-BRT Course Outline 

Module 1:

✔️ The Neurobiology of Trauma

✔️ Perinatal Trauma Aware Intakes and Assessment

✔️ Counseling Tools and Skill Practice

When: Monday, July 15th - 5hrs
9:30PT / 10:30 MT / 11:30CT / 12:30 ET / 1:30 AT

Module 2:

 ✔️ Trauma Related to Fertility, Early Loss, Mid Pregnancy Loss, Termination, and Pregnancy 

✔️ Intergenerational Trauma

✔️ Counseling Tools and Skill Practice

When: Tuesday, July 16th - 5hrs
9:30PT / 10:30 MT / 11:30CT / 12:30 ET / 1:30 AT 

Image

Module 3:

✔️ Trauma Related to Birth, NICU, Late Loss, Stillbirth, Infant Loss, Feeding 

✔️ Case Conceptualization and Working with PTSD

✔️ Counseling Tools and Skill Practice

When: Wednesday, July 17 - 5hrs
9:30PT / 10:30 MT / 11:30CT / 12:30 ET / 1:30 AT 

Module 4:

✔️ Healing Modalities, Resourcing, and Complex PTSD

✔️ Prepping for Future Pregnancies

✔️ Counseling Tools and Skill Practice

When: Thursday, July 18th - 5hrs
9:30PT / 10:30 MT / 11:30CT / 12:30 ET / 1:30 AT 

Image

Add a Trauma Reprocessing Modality!

By adding on the Flash/Zentangle Trauma Reprocessing Modality, you will gain a safe and effective tool to reduce acute distress resulting from traumatic events, such as birth trauma. This additional training will also provide you with containment skills to address traumatic grief and childhood memories for your postpartum/parenting clients. If you register for both programs, you can save $279!

 Would you like to learn more about our programs? We're happy to chat with you and help you decide if they're right for you. Click the link below to schedule a Meet & Greet session!

Image

Canadian Perinatal Mental Health Training CPMHT Logo with name in white font 1500x398px

We offer professional development for perinatal mental health professionals. Our trainings are inter-professional; we welcome social workers, psychotherapists, clinical psychologists, midwives, nurses, naturopaths, OB’s, psychiatrists, pelvic floor physiotherapists, family doctors, community organizers, pediatricians, coaches, or sleep consultants.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.